2020年9月

更新消息:本次提名期現延續至2021年1月31日

欽哲基金會「傑出佛學博士論文獎」每年頒發給最近兩個學年度在佛學研究領域的優秀博士論文。參選論文必須是以佛學主要語言為基礎的原創性研究,並對理解其研究的主題、佛典作出顯著貢獻。

「傑出佛學博士論文獎」每年在亞洲區和歐洲區輪流評選,獎項包含八千美元獎金。本屆獎項在歐洲區。

我們歡迎歐洲區包括英國設有佛學研究或宗教研究博士課程的合格院校提名推薦候選論文,所推薦之論文必須是在2018-19學年度或2019-20學年度提交或考核通過。論文必須以英文,法文或德語撰寫。提名期為今年10月1日至明年1月31日。最終獲獎論文將於明年6月30日公布。

提名院校或獲推薦者本人須用英文提交以下四份文件(論文本身除外):

  • 推薦函(由教授或系主任、所長撰寫)
  • 論文摘要(不超過兩頁)
  • 具代表性的論文章節 (論文原本語言,可以是英文,法文或德語)
  • 學系及論文作者的詳細聯絡方式

以上文件須以電子郵件寄至dissertations@khyentsefoundation.org

評選委員會由四人組成,將從提交的候選論文中選出三篇,閱讀論文全文並評選出最終獲奬論文。

歷屆論文獎得主包括國立臺灣大學的趙東明博士(2014)、奧斯陸大學的詹斯威爾漢.伯格藍博士(Dr. Jens Wilhelm Borgland)及洛桑大學的大衛.希金斯博士(Dr. David Higgins)(2015)、香港中文大學的茅宇凡博士(2016)、牛津大學聖彼得學院的克里斯托弗.瓊斯(Dr. Christopher V. Jones)(2017)、香港中文大學的范文麗博士 (2018)、以及法國PSL研究大學高等教育學院的塞西爾.杜榭(Cecile Ducher)(2019)。今年的獎項由香港佛法中心的高明元和台灣政治大學的林恕安共同獲得。

若有任何疑問請聯絡論文獎統籌人

相關消息:

September 2020

The Khyentse Foundation Award for Outstanding PhD Dissertation in Buddhist Studies is given annually to the author of a doctoral dissertation in the field of Buddhist Studies, defended during the previous two academic years. The dissertation must be based on original research in the relevant primary language or languages, and it should significantly advance the understanding of the subject or Buddhist scriptures studied.

The award, which is granted in alternate years to Asian and European dissertations, consists of US$8,000 to enable the recipient to further his or her research. This year, submissions from Europe will be considered.

Accredited institutions across Europe, including the UK, that offer PhD programs in Buddhist Studies or religious studies, are invited to nominate one dissertation that was completed during the academic year 2018–19 or 2019–20. Only dissertations written in English, French or German will be accepted. The nomination period is from October 1 through December 31, 2020. The winning dissertation will be announced by June 30, 2021.  

All nominations must be accompanied by four separate documents (in English other than specified):

  • A letter of recommendation by a member of the faculty and/or the chair of the department or institution
  • A summary of the dissertation (not more than 2 pages)
  • One representative chapter of the dissertation (can be in English, French or German)
  • Full contact information for the department and for the author of the dissertation

These documents should be submitted as email attachments to: dissertations@khyentsefoundation.org

A four-person committee will select three dissertations to be read in their entirety by all committee members, who will select the winning dissertation. 

Past winners of the award include Dr. Chao Tung-Ming of National Taiwan University (2014), Dr. Jens Wilhelm Borgland of University of Oslo and Dr. David Higgins of the University of Lausanne (2015), Mao Yufan of the Chinese University of Hong Kong (2016), Christopher V. Jones of St Peter’s College, Oxford University (2017), Wenli Fan of the Chinese University of Hong Kong (2018), and Cécile Ducher of the Ecole Pratique des Hautes Etudes – PSL in France (2019). This year, Mingyuan Gao of the Buddha Dharma Center of Hong Kong and Su-an Lin of Chengchi University of Taiwan shared the award. 

Contact the dissertation coordinator with inquiries. 

Related News: