Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hearing, Contemplation, and Practice

November 22 at 6:00 am - 8:00 am UTC+0

Hearing, Contemplation, and Practice

by Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche

Khyentse Foundation is pleased to present the 17th Goodman Lecture, “Hearing, Contemplation, and Practice, which will be delivered by Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche on Tuesday November 22, 2022 [New Delhi 11:30am, Hong Kong 2pm, Paris 7am, San Francisco 10pm (November21)].

To join online:

YouTube:
https://www.youtube.com/c/KhyentseFoundation

Zoom 1
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMlc–pqTIrG9X7YXHAvhpBMcS5JAI18Mvr
Meeting ID: 878 4617 9111
Password: 468017
English with Cantonese, Japanese, French, Mandarin, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish and Tibetan simultaneous interpretation. 

Zoom 2
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85827790306?pwd=cGpvamxRdFRsdnZlWnFuK3BqczA5Zz09
Meeting ID: 858 2779 0306
Passcode: 112301
English with Mandarin simultaneous interpretation.

 

The Goodman Lectures

A series of online lectures by leading Buddhist studies scholars

The Goodman Lectures are organized in honor of long-time Khyentse Foundation friend and advisor Professor Steven D. Goodman (1945–2020), whose enduring vision to make academic talks available to people beyond the classroom inspired KF and our friends in academia to share their knowledge and insight with a more general audience.

Details

Date:
November 22
Time:
6:00 am - 8:00 am UTC+0
Event Category: