儿童佛学教育奖助金

钦哲基金会致力为儿童创造能认识佛法并让佛陀智慧得以彰显的环境。

Education-for-Children-grants

 

“身为佛教徒,我们需要什么来教育下一代?那必须得符合他们的时代。如今我们使用的是第六代iPhone,而我们孩子的孩子将会使用第100代的iPhone 。”

宗萨钦哲仁波切

“纵观当今世界局势,我们现有的教育体系,并不能带领我们迈向一个健康和谐的世界。”

宗萨钦哲仁波切

教育工作者奖助金

 

kf-education我们欢迎教育工作者申请钦哲基金会提供的奖助金。我们正寻求以不同方式支持儿童读物出版、夏令营、课外活动、禅修学习,以及资助教育工作者研习和修持佛法。有意申请者,请填写其中一份常规申请表,并说明奖助金和教育的关联。所有申请将由教育指导委员会审核。下载申请表格。

 

钦哲基金会已捐赠10,000美元予赫墨拉基金会(Hemera Foundation),护持其卓越的“教师禅修奖学金”计划。“教师禅修奖学金”的成立是为了鼓励教师借由闭关禅修而达到自我成长,让教育工作者有机会培养正念、慈悲心、个人身心健康及专业素养,从而体现和应用这些特质于促进正面、有益的学校文化。

“教师禅修奖学金”提供闭关奖学金,资助对象为现任学前班或中小学的全职教师,或是正在研读教育硕士课程的研究生。奖学金的长远愿景是培育生活或教学方面都体现禅修精神的教师,并使人数继续增长。

奖学金无特定截止日期。有志者请直接向“教师禅修奖学金”网页所列的闭关中心申请参与合适的闭关活动。由于每个闭关中心只有特定闭关活动符合资助条件,请详阅各闭关中心网站的申请细节与相关资讯,以清楚了解相关闭关活动的资助申请要求。赫墨拉基金会鼓励有志者及早就属意的闭关活动提交申请,以免资助金额已发放完毕。

关于“教师禅修奖学金”及相关闭关中心和社团的更多讯息,请浏览赫墨拉基金会网站。

Grants for Educators

Khyentse Foundation aims to create the conditions for children to encounter the Dharma and for Buddha’s wisdom to arise.

Education-for-Children-grants

 

“As Buddhists, what do we need to teach the next generation? It has to match with their time. We are using iPhone 6 now. Our children’s children will be using iPhone 100.”

Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche

Looking at the current situation in the world, the education we have is not leading to a wholesome, harmonious world.”

Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche

Grants for Educators

 

kf-educationEducators are encouraged to apply for any of the grants and scholarships Khyentse Foundation offers. We are seeking opportunities to support the publication of children’s books, camps, after-school programs, studies on contemplation, and study and practice grants for educators. To apply, use one of the regular forms and state how the grant relates to education. A special education steering committee reviews the applications. Download the application.

 

Khyentse Foundation has made a US$10,000 contribution to the Hemera Foundation’s excellent program, Contemplative Fellowships for Educators (CFE). CFE supports educators’ growth through contemplative practice in a retreat setting, offering individuals the opportunity to cultivate mindfulness, compassion, personal well-being, and professional efficacy, and, in turn, embody and apply these qualities to promote positive school cultures.

The CFE program offers retreat scholarship support to people who currently work full time in pre-K or K-12 education, or who are enrolled in a master’s degree program in education. The long-term vision for these fellowships is that they become the basis for an ever-expanding community of educators whose lives and teaching are informed and supported by contemplative practice.

There is no application deadline; prospective fellows should apply directly to the retreat center they are interested in attending for the particular retreat they would like to attend. Certain retreats at each center are eligible for fellowship funding. Please carefully review the fellowship application details and other information on the retreat center’s website so that you have a clear idea of what is involved in applying for a fellowship for the retreat you select. Hemera strongly recommends applying early, while there are still fellowships available for the retreat you’re interested in.

To learn more about the CFE program and the foundation’s partner centers and communities, visit the Hemera Foundation web site.