插畫: Emily Avery Crow

 

欽哲基金會和悉達多本願會為您呈現由宗薩欽哲仁波切最新改編的《薩帝卓秋》(綠度母修法)英文儀軌電子書。其中包含了由藝術家Emily Avery Crow所繪製的二十一度母畫像。

我改編這個度母儀軌的唯一原因是為了讓它對講英文的修行人來說,更加易於念誦,並帶來更加鮮明的儀式感。這個改編過程無疑會導致原文中的許多深奧成分不復存在。但是如今我們只有兩種選擇,或是尋求一個可以進行完美修持的卓越修行人,或是鼓勵成百上千較無經驗的修行人,啓發他們來修這個成就法,而我選擇了後者。

 

—— 宗薩欽哲仁波切

請按鏈接下載綠度母電子英文書或者PDF格式英文文檔。(請留意,目前只有英文版。)

我們也同時為您提供在6月18日的全球度母祈願法會上首播,由來自澳大利亞的Alison Wells所編曲和錄製的《二十一度母禮讚文》英文版唱誦。

請至悉達多本願會SoundCloud收聽下載。

 
 
我肯定,你們當中習慣傳統藏式念誦的人會覺得很難適應另一種不同的風格。但是我希望你們不要只顧慮自己的喜好,而是要為未來世代的英語修行人著想,他們不見得有機會遇到藏族人或與藏族人一起修行。對於這些未來世代的人,如果我們這個僧團能夠創造出讓他們容易親近並享受修持的詞曲,將會是一大善舉。
 
 
—— 宗薩欽哲仁波切

 

此外,我們正在籌備於近期提供定期的線上度母法會共修,供大眾參與。
 
* 請在修持此法當日茹素,戒五辛、蛋類亦不可、奶類可以。如有供品,亦為純素,奶類可以。

 

訪問線上度母壇城 ,下載最新度母電子書,高清度母法照,宗薩欽哲仁波切關於度母的數次開示以及其他影音信息。

Illustration by Emily Avery Crow

Khyentse Foundation and Siddhartha’s Intent wish to offer you the beautiful sadhana “Accumulating Wisdom and Merit Through the Mandala of Arya Tara” discovered by Chokgyur Dechen Lingpa and adapted by Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche, in e-book and PDF formats with exquisite illustrations by Emily Avery Crow. 

My sole reason for adapting this sadhana is to make it easier for English-speaking practitioners to chant and to give them a more vivid sense of the ceremony. I have no doubt that in the process, many vast and profound elements of the original text have been lost. But in this day and age, as the choice seems to be either to seek out one supreme practitioner who can practise perfectly, or to encourage many hundreds, even thousands of less experienced practitioners to aspire to practise this sadhana, I have chosen the latter.

 

– Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche

You can download the Tara Sadhana e-book and PDF files from the KF Tara Altar.

We also offer you the melodies composed by Alison Wells from the Australian sangha, which were first heard during our worldwide Tara Puja on 18 June.

You can download the melodies for the “Praises to the 21 Taras” from SI SoundCloud.

 
 
Those of you who are used to the traditional Tibetan style of chanting will, I am sure, find it hard to adjust to a different style. But I would like to ask you not only to think of your own preferences, but of future generations of English-speaking practitioners who may not have the opportunity to meet or practise with Tibetans. It would be a great act of kindness to these future generations if we, as a sangha, were to come up with tunes and lyrics that they could easily relate to and enjoy.
 
 
– Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche

 

Preparations are underway to offer regular online Tara Puja practices in the future. An announcement will be sent out when they are scheduled.

* When preparing for and practicing the Zabtik Drolma puja, it is traditional to abstain from meat, egg, onions, garlic, leek, chili, and alcohol.

 

Visit the online Tara Altar for the new Tara Sadhana e-book, Rinpoche’s teachings on Tara, the Tara Gallery and more.