Khyentse Foundation Team

Khyentse Foundation is a collaborative effort of students, friends, volunteers and sponsors around the world. We are engaged in an international campaign to provide the necessary resources, capital, manpower, and knowledge to fund or seed a number of priority projects envisioned by Khyentse Rinpoche to support the community of dharma students and practitioners worldwide.

Bios,  photos, and contact information of all our team members are in the expandable sections below.


Executive Committee

Cangioli Che 陳季佩, Executive Director
Wyatt Arnold
Lynn Hoberg
Christine Ng 吳美茵
Isabel Pedrosa

Academic Development

Anja Hartmann, Chair
Sydney Jay, Research Director
Wyatt Arnold
Cangioli Che 陳季佩
Steven Goodman
Carolyn Yeh

Buddhist Education for Children

Noa Jones, Project Manager
Emily Avery Crow
Lucie Jurikova
Candice Tsuei
Genevieve Waltcher
Jennifer Yo

Monastic Institutes

Amelia Chow, Coordinator
Helena Wang
Toni Whittaker

Training and Development of Buddhist Teachers Planning Committee

Ivy Ang, Facilitator
Wyatt Arnold
Cangioli Che  陳季佩
Amelia Chow
Anja Hartmann
Lynn Hoberg
Christine Ng
Isabel Pedrosa


Stephanie Suter, Chair
Pawo Choyning Dorji
Jacqui Merrell
Luciana Novaes
Doris Wolter
Jun Xie

Ashoka Grants

Ngödrup Dorjee, Chair
Lisa Davison
Debra Dorjee
Steven Goodman

Translation Grants Subcommittee
James Gentry
Steven Goodman
Jakob Leschly


Investment Committee

In order to achieve its goals, Khyentse Foundation relies on its patrons and the sound professional advice of an investment committee appointed by Khyentse Rinpoche comprised of financial professionals with experience of investment and portfolio management. Please read complete bios on the KF team or contact them directly from the links below. Or click on the images of our team members in the banner.

Isabel Pedrosa, Chair
Desmond Chum
Marco Noailles
David Tan
Angie Tsai 蔡安慈

Advisors to the Investment Committee

Gene Chan
Amelia Chow
James Nelson
Luciana Novaes
Miles Santos


Khyentse Foundation India

S. Badrinarayanan, Board Member
Suresh Jindal, Advisor
Isabel Pedrosa, KF Liaison
Uma Pitta, Administration Manager
Raji Ramanan, Advisor
Rajiv Sharma, Board Member
Prashant Varma, Advisor
Pema Wangchuk, India Liaison

India Programs

S. Badrinarayanan
Zubin Balsara
Asha Pillai-Balsara

Pravin Bauddha
Richard Dixey
Khenpo Choying Dorjee
Uma Pitta, Administration Manager


Cangioli Che, Executive Director
Lisa Davison, Secretary
Marco Noailles, Treasurer


Lynn Hoberg, Administration Director
Pat Hanna, Beneficiary Coordinator
Su-yin Lee, Beneficiary Coordinator
Carolyn Yeh, Beneficiary Coordinator
Simmy Makhijani, Administration Support


Marco Noailles, Treasurer
Helen Bonzi, Accounting Support
Pilan Chen, Accounting Support
Shelley Swindell, Accounting Support
Toni Whittaker, Accounting Support

Donor Relations

Mee Wah Tan, Worldwide Display Manager
Elise De Grande
Lynn Hoberg
Florence Koh 許功化
Amy Lee
Anita Lee
Laura Lopez
Jun Xie

Impact Measurement

Wyatt Arnold
Anja Hartmann
Isabel Pedrosa



Noa Jones, Communications Director
Jessie Wood, Managing Editor and Photo Archivist
Jesse Klein Seret, Digital Communications Manager
Candice Tsuei, Communications Assistant
Kathleen Pratt, Focus Editor
Mariana Aurellio, Graphic Design
Maryann Lipaj, Graphic Design
Andreas Schultz, Logo Design
Yulia Sheynkman, Focus Design
John Solomon, Branding Consultant

Chinese Communications
Bella Chao
Yu-Chieng Huang
Florence Koh 許功化
Christine Ng

Chou Su-ching 周素卿, Taiwan
Mee Wah Tan, Communications Support
Candice Tsuei
Helena Wang

Video Team
Noa Jones, Coordinator
Wyatt Arnold
Jesse Seret
Kate McCreery
John Solomon
Helena Wang

Jakob Leschly
Alix Sharkey
Alex Trisoglio
Albert Paravi Wongchirachai

Web and Technology
Dave Zwieback, Chief Technology Officer
Margaret Sablatnig, Database Director
Maya Van Der Meer, Website Designer
Josh Lee, Database Support
Luiz Gustavo Anflor, Technology Support
Jimmy Chen, Chinese Website
Tze Wai Chiu, Chinese Website
Peter Hu, Chinese Website


Cross-translation of the Tibetan Kangyur and the Chinese Tripitaka Committee

Jennifer Yo, Project Coordinator
Cangioli Che
Florence Koh
Kris Yao 姚仁喜

Translation Studies Scholarship Committee

Cangioli Che
Jacob Dalton
Andreas Doctor
Stephanie Suter
Tom Tillemans

KF Publications and Communications Translations

Chou Su-ching 周素卿, Coordinator
Vera Ho 何念華
Jane Huang 黃子瑗
Yu-Chien Huang 黃郁茜
Florence Lee 李家逸
Joanne Liao 廖敏仁
Chun Hoi Tik (Heidi) 秦海迪
Sherry Lin 林瑀晨
Chen Su-li
Li-Hao Yeh 葉理豪
Hsin-Ju Chen 陳欣如
Jun Xie 謝軍

French: Marie Crivelli

Portuguese: Luciana Novaes


KF Education Committee
Noa Jones, Chair
Sarah Hart
Lucie Jurikova
Candice Tsuei
Genevieve Waltcher
Jennifer Yo

Middle Way Education
Middle Way is the organizing body for Khyentse Foundation’s education projects and initiatives.
Noa Jones, Program Director
Sarah Mist, Bali Coordinator

Middle Way Education Advisors
Jigme Khyentse Rinpoche
Drubgyud Tenzin Rinpoche
Emily Avery Crow
Kristin Lhatso
Anja Hartmann
Alex Trisoglio





Legal Counsel

Chime Metok Dorjee, Internal Counsel
Alexander Halpern LLC, Boulder, Colorado

Strategic Planning and Organizational Structure

Ivy Ang


McDonald Jacobs, PC, Portland, Oregon, USA