陳季佩
(Cangioli Che)

陳季佩(Cangioli Che)

執行長

陳季佩女士從香港一所非營利機構開始公關和出版界的職業生涯。在80年代初,她成立自己的企業:「國際管理資源公司(Management Resources International)」,成為香港最早且最成功的專業公關公司之一,曾在亞太地區主辦多次國際性的會議與展覽。1988年她移居舊金山,並於1994年成為欽哲仁波切的弟子。她於1996年至2001年擔任美西悉達多本願會(Siddhartha’s Intent Western Door)的財務負責人。她也是欽哲基金會的創始人之一,並於2001年基金會成立以來擔任執行長至今。陳季佩以優異的成績畢業於香港大學,擁有英文文學學士學位。

欽哲基金會成立的第一次會議即是由陳季佩女士主辦,在她位於舊金山的家中舉行。自此,陳季佩女士不辭辛勞為基金會貢獻服務──超過全職工時、鮮少週休、零工資。假如沒有她的奉獻、卓越商業頭腦、外交手腕和辛勤工作,我們就不會有今日的成就。

陳季佩女士感言:

我非常感謝有機會能透過欽哲基金會為仁波切服務。工作多年後,我才接觸到佛法及仁波切,為基金會服務之前,我完全無法想像這個經歷將為我的生命帶來多大的影響。

過去十多年為欽哲基金會工作,為我的人生帶來豐富的意義,我想沒有什麼工作比這更有價值了。在處理一些比較世俗層面的事務時,雖然我不能時時刻刻領悟工作即修行的涵義,但我仍很幸運的瞭解到,正如仁波切近日所說的,基金會成辦的一切佛行事業,藉由迴向將成為所有眾生成佛之因。

每當我讀到寂天菩薩《入菩薩行》的偈頌,總是忍不住落淚:「今生吾獲福,幸得此人身。復生佛家族,喜成如來子。」

聯絡陳季佩

讀者留言 :

你的電子郵件位址並不會被公開。 必要欄位標記為 *

Cangioli Che

Cangioli Che

Executive Director

Cangioli started her career in public relations and publications with a non-profit organization in Hong Kong. In the early 1980s she started her own company, Management Resources International, one of the first, and most successful, professional organizers in Hong Kong, hosting many international conferences and exhibitions in the Asia-Pacific region. Cangioli moved to San Francisco in 1988 and became a student of Rinpoche in 1994. She served as treasurer of Siddhartha’s Intent Western Door from 1996 to 2001. She was a founding director of Khyentse Foundation, and has served as executive director since the inception of the Foundation in 2001. Cangioli graduated with honors from the University of Hong Kong with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English Literature.

The very first meetings from which Khyentse Foundation grew were hosted by Cangioli at her home in San Francisco. Since then, she has given tirelessly to the Foundation, working more than full-time hours, rarely taking a weekend off, always on a wage of exactly zero. We would not be here today if it were not for her dedication, her devotion, her excellent business sense, her diplomacy, and her hard work.

In her own words:

I am so grateful to have the opportunity to serve Rinpoche through Khyentse Foundation. I did not get to know the Dharma and Rinpoche until I had some years of work experience. I had no idea how this experience could be of any meaningful use until I started working for the Foundation.

Working for Khyentse Foundation for the last 10 years has brought meaning to my existence. I cannot think of doing anything else that would be more valuable. Although I am not able to be constantly aware that all work is practice, especially when dealing with the more mundane business aspects of the Foundation, I have the luxury of knowing that all KF activities, as Rinpoche recently mentioned, are dedicated so that they can be the cause of enlightenment for all.

I am always in tears when I read in Shantideva’s Bodhicharyavatara:
Now my life has given fruit
This human state has now been well assumed…

Contact Cangioli Che

Skills

Posted on

September 29, 2015

1 Comment

  1. Moen Savoeun

    Dear my respected social leader,

    Your compassion is really meaningful in saving all human and living beings and play very big part to build inner peace and peace for the universe. To have dedicated servant leaders like you and KF team; especially teacher Rinpoche, more people will be escaped form ignorance through Buddhist education. May Lord Buddha blesses you, always.

    Metta Dharma,

    Reply

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *