赤松王獎助金

「佛經、論典以及各種教法包含了如此豐富多元的方法, 教我們如何幫助人們、如何幫助他們讓自己的心保持韌性、讓自己的情緒變得可控。我一直在思考,可以將這些方法與世人分享。」
「我們佛教徒已經有了自己的法道,我們有見地、有禪修、有架構。但仍有很多人沒有任何這類方法,他們可能需要一些協助,學習讓情緒變得可控,讓心保有韌性。」
宗薩欽哲仁波切

Education-for-Children-grants

 

赤松王獎助金

欽哲基金會「赤松王獎助金」旨在找到和支持那些致力於促進心理健康和復原力,並幫助將佛陀智慧帶給那些尚未值遇佛法的人們的不同計畫與方案,無論團體或個人均可提出申請。這些計畫應基於佛教的見地和修持。與欽哲基金會的「阿育王獎助金」有所不同,「赤松王獎助金」的計畫不需要明確地表明其佛教的性質,而只需要是基於佛教的智慧及實修。我們歡迎各種善巧途徑,並鼓勵創新和有創意的形式和方法。申請計畫可能包括藝術、音樂、戲劇、舞蹈、表演、多媒體、心理健康應用程式,以及其他有創意的想法。我們也歡迎那些使用傳統治療方式、心理分析、心理療法或相關醫學治療的申請計畫。

申請計畫可能包括與憂鬱症及焦慮症、藥物濫用和成癮、監獄關懷、臨終關懷、精神疾病、精神護理和教牧輔導有關的項目。

審核方式:

所有申請都將由心理健康和復原力方面的專業委員會進行審核。

申請時間:

您可以於任何時間提出申請。委員會將一年四次統一審核之前3個月所收到的所有申請,審核日期為1月1日、4月1日、7月1日和10月1日。申請人將於審核日起算的三個月內接獲結果通知。

金額:

赤松王獎助金一般不超過5000美元。取決於計畫的大小和需求,有時申請亦有機會獲頒更高額度。

Trisong Grant

“The sutras, the shastras, and our teachings have such wealth on how to assist people and how to help them make their minds resilient and their emotions manageable.
We Buddhists already have our path—we have view, we have meditation, we have structure. But there are a lot of people who don’t have any of this, and they might need some assistance in making their emotions manageable and their minds resilient.”
— Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche

Education-for-Children-grants

 

Trisong Grant

Khyentse Foundation Trisong Grants aim to identify and support organizations and individuals who are working to promote mental well-being and resilience in the world and to help Buddhist wisdom reach new audiences. This grant supports people or programs that are connected to Buddhist views, values, and practices. Unlike Khyentse Foundation Ashoka Grants, Trisong Grant projects do not need to be expressly Buddhist, but only based in Buddhist wisdom or practice. We welcome all forms of skillful means and encourage innovative and creative presentations and approaches. Applications may include art, music, theater, dance, performance, multimedia, mental health apps, or other creative ideas. Applications that use traditional healing methods, psychoanalysis, therapy, or related medical treatments are also welcome.

Applications for support may include projects related to depression and anxiety, substance abuse and addiction, prison outreach, end of life care or hospice, mental illness, and work in spiritual caregiving and pastoral counseling.
 

HOW:

Applications are reviewed by a committee of mental health and resilience professionals.

WHEN:

The committee reviews applications quarterly, on January 1, April 1, July 1, and October 1, but you may apply at any time. Applicants will be notified of decisions within three months of the quarterly review dates.

HOW MUCH:

Trisong Grant awards are generally in the $5,000 range, and occasionally more, depending on the scope and needs of the project.