線上度母聖壇──欽哲基金會之檀越與護法

喔!
至尊薄伽梵母聖度母,
請消除我與一切有情眾生的所有染垢,
帶領我們迅速獲得證悟。
在我們生生世世中,願我們享有順緣。
願步向證悟的各種外內障礙,
諸如疾病、非時死亡、夢魘、惡兆及恐懼等,皆得以淨除。
願我們的心轉向佛法。
請力促我們精進,促使我們見到您的容顏,
驅使我們證得空性,亦即勝義菩提心。
請令我們投生阿彌陀佛剎土。
您是多麽美麗!
力量多麽強大!
多麽無可限量!
願我們成為如您一般。
以此祈請,無論我們身處何方,
願貧窮、饑饉或爭端消逝無蹤,
願佛法得以廣弘。

宗薩欽哲仁波切2017年4月3日撰寫之度母頌

「我與欽哲基金會決定特別向度母祈請,出於幾個原因。首先,欽哲基金會發願護持佛法修行者與學生,同時也協助那些佛法正開始在心中萌芽滋長的人們,為此,我們需要護佑和指引。 我們的勇氣不能退減,我們的力量不應衰弱,因此,我們需要度母的加持。 再者,錯誤的見地是21世紀最邪惡的障礙,我認為這個問題將持續不斷,尤其是對我們的下一代而言。 因此,為了保護我們自己和一切有情眾生遠離邪見,我們決定向度母祈請,並舉辦這次盛大的度母法會。對此我感到非常欣喜。」

「一切諸佛菩薩的本質都是相同的。 諸佛超越了各種形、色、身相,也超越諸如性別之類的標籤。 同樣地,度母也有許多化現。 究竟的度母無非就是你自己的心性。 她並非真的是男身或女身,也不真的是綠色或白色。 她不一定要有許多手臂或是兩隻手。 然而,由於我們非常迷妄,只能通過數字、顏色、形狀等有形的參照來理解事物,因此我們會有聖度母及其他的21尊化身。 她們是我們此次法會的主要壇城。」

—宗薩欽哲仁波切

宗薩欽哲仁波切自2017年3月24日開始進行為期21天的度母禮讚法會。 仁波切親自向度母獻供,感恩她對欽哲基金會的護佑,並祈請度母持續護持佛法弘揚。仁波切在此簡短訪問中,給予更多說明。

欽哲基金會自2001年成立以來,渡過不可思議的15年。仁波切以法會的方式,感謝度母及諸佛菩薩對我們的護佑與指引。以上的視頻中可以聽到一些與會者的感想。

宗薩欽哲仁波切委託他人繪製現代風格的21度母。您可以在此視頻中見到所有21度母的畫像,並且聽到仁波切以藏文念誦「21度母禮讚文」。您也可以從下方網頁下載高解析度的度母畫像。

諸行無常…

仁波切邀請全球法友於2017年4月12日共同參加《二十一度母禮讚文》的念誦活動。這是參與北印度宗薩佛學院所舉辦這場法會的難得機會。全球法友從世界各地連線參與,當時有關於法會的形式、食物以及現場實況的解說。連線廣播持續整個晚上,最後以拋撒糌粑粉的慶賀方式作為結束。花瓣在空中飛舞,眾人歡呼,但這段廣播沒有留下記錄,有時候,錄影並不註定會成功。

An online altar to Tara, the patron and protector of Khyentse Foundation.

O!
Great Bhagavati Arya Tara,
Dispel all the defilements of myself and all sentient beings.
Lead us to achieve enlightenment swiftly.
In our lifetimes may we experience favorable circumstances.
May outer and inner obstacles to enlightenment,
Such as disease, untimely death, nightmares, bad omens and fears, be dispelled.
May our minds turn to the dharma.
Force us to be diligent, compel us see your face.
Provoke us to realize shunyata, the ultimate Bodhicitta.
Cause our rebirth in the realm of Amitabha.
How beautiful you are!
How powerful!
How infinite!
May we become like you.
Through this supplication, wherever we may be,
May there be no poverty, famine, or disputes.
May the dharma prevail

Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche composed this ode to Tara on April 3, 2017

“I and Khyentse Foundation decided specifically to supplicate to Tara for several reasons. One, KF has this aspiration to be a patron to practitioners and students of Buddhadharma and to assist those in whose mind and heart the Dharma is beginning to grow. And for that we need protection and guidance. Our courage should not wane, we should not lose our strength, and for that we need Tara’s blessing. Also, wrong view is one of the most vicious obstacles of the 21st century, and I think this is going to be an ongoing problem, especially for the next generation. So in order for us and all sentient beings to be protected from wrong view, we planned to pray and do this grand Tara puja, which I’m very happy about.

“All the buddhas and bodhisattvas are in essence the same. Buddhas transcend all kinds of shape, color, form, and labels like gender. Likewise Tara comes in many manifestations. Tara is ultimately none other than the nature of your own mind. She is not really a he or a she or green or white. She doesn’t necessarily have many hands or two hands. But since we are so deluded, we can only understand through references like numbers, colors, shape, tangible things, which is why we have Aryatara and the other 21 manifestations. These are the principle mandala of the puja we are doing this time.”

—Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche

From March 24 to April 13, 2017, Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche conducted a 21-day Tara puja to pay homage to Tara. Rinpoche personally offered this puja to thank Tara for her support of Khyentse Foundation and to supplicate her to continue to help the Dharma flourish. In this brief interview he explains more.

Since the foundation began in 2001, we have had 15 amazing years, and this is Rinpoche’s way of recognizing the protection and guidance of Tara and all the buddhas and bodhisattvas. See the faces of the Tara puja video above.

Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche commissioned the painting of the 21 Taras in a modern style. Here they are accompanied by a remix of Rinpoche chanting the Praises to 21 Taras in Tibetan. You can also download these high-resolution images below.

Everything is impermanent…

Rinpoche invited the global sangha to join a live recitation of the Praises to the 21 Taras on April 12, 2017. This was an opportunity to participate in the puja that had been taking place in Chauntra at DKCLI. People logged in from all over the world. There was live commentary on the fashion, food, and general atmosphere of the puja. The broadcast lasted all night long and concluded with the celebratory final moments of tsampa throwing. Petals were flying through the air, everyone was cheering. There is no record of this broadcast. Sometimes things are not meant to be captured.