阿育王奖助金

很多人都在寻求保有和弘扬佛法的方法,并致力于以富创意且长远的方式促进世界各地的佛法事业。为了满足不属于佛学研究奖学金、个人修持奖助金及其它现有奖项范畴的需求,钦哲基金会设立了此项特别奖助金。

此项目表彰并支持努力促进世界各地佛法事业的团体或个人。您撰写了短篇佛教儿童故事吗?我们希望阅读它。您有关于佛学的专题研究、电视节目或其它有关活动的提案吗?请告诉我们您的想法将如何帮助弘扬佛法。

阿育王奖助金委员会欢迎积极从事佛教相关事业的各界团体或个人提出申请。我们资助的范围不包括:建筑和工程方面的计划、不完整或未充分解释内容的提案,以及与佛教或弘法活动无关的申请。

 

申请时间:

每年两次:第一轮为1月15日至2月15日,第二轮为7月15日至8月15日。

审核方式:

所有申请都将由钦哲基金会阿育王奖助金委员会审核。下载申请表

金额:

阿育王奖助金最高额度为5,000美元。

申请方法:

Ashoka Grants

Many people are seeking ways to preserve and promote the Dharma and working to increase Dharma activity around the world in creative and long-lasting ways. For requests that fall outside the criteria for Buddhist Studies Scholarships, Individual Practice Grants, or other awards, Khyentse Foundation has created a fund for special project grants.

This program identifies and supports organizations and individuals working to increase Dharma activity around the world. Have you written a Buddhist short story for kids? We’d like to read it. Do you have a proposal for research on a Buddhist topic, a Buddhist television program, or some other activity? Tell us why your idea would help the Dharma flourish.

The Ashoka Grants Committee considers applications from a broad array of organizations and individuals who are actively engaged in projects related to Buddhism. The only applications that are not considered are applications requesting funds for building and construction projects; applications that are incomplete or that do not adequately explain the scope of the project; and applications that have no relevance to Buddhism or Buddhist activity.

 

WHEN:

KF accepts Ashoka Grant applications twice a year, from January 15 – February 15 and from July 15 – August 15.

HOW:

Applications are reviewed by the KF Ashoka Grants Committee. Download the application.

HOW MUCH

Ashoka Grants generally range up to US$5000.

Instructions:

Download the application form here. Complete all sections (Section B-2 applies only to continuing grants). All currency amounts are in US dollars (US$). Applications without a clear budget will not be considered. For translation projects, be sure to complete Appendix A at the end of this form. Submit to grants@khyentsefoundation.org.