座落于不丹桑祝琼卡(Samdrup Jongkhar)德瓦塘(Dewathang)的确吉嘉措佛学院(CGI)在许多方面都很独特。它一开始是由宗萨钦哲仁波切的外祖父,已故的喇嘛索南桑波(Lama Sonam Zangpo)所创建的小寺院。经过十年的整修后,佛学院在2015年进入最后的改建阶段。除了坚守经过时间淬炼的传统佛学课程之外,佛学院也是宗萨钦哲仁波切高瞻远瞩的创新寺院教育的试点

确吉嘉措佛学院为一百四十位学僧提供完整的佛教哲学教育。除此之外,它也是一个秉承蒋扬钦哲旺波实修传承寺院,。计划安排紧密,法事不断,每年举办空行总集(Khandro Sangdu)、莲花长寿心髓(Pema Tseyi Nyingtik)、毘玛喇竺上师成就(Vima Ladrup)、敏林朵森(Miniling Dorsem)以及帕玛宁体(Pama Nyingthik)竹千大法会与其他法会。

但真正令这所佛学院与众不同的,是它对于环保与所在社区的承诺。该承诺透过与南方人教育计划(Lhomon Education Initiative) 和桑祝琼卡社区运动 (Samdrup Jongkhar Initiative )的合作落实。确吉嘉措佛学院是率先采用零垃圾(zero waste)政策的寺院之一。佛学院鼓励当地社区重新考量使用包装饼干和零食作为供品的习惯,并转而加强使用传统编织包装、自制奶油与当地有机蔬菜的价值。自从2012年桑祝琼卡社区运动推行以来,僧人们学习并着手经营可持续环境的实际运作。

仁波切的愿景是培养一些,受过教育与参与和了解世俗社会的僧众机构。佛学院的年轻僧人参与了一个试点计划,其目的是发展非传统、全方位的课程,并将艺术和自然环境融合到教室中。仁波切在2015年指定竹究滇津仁波切(Drubgyud Tenzin Rinpoche,喇嘛索南桑波的转世)带领佛学院。基于仁波切的要求,竹究滇津仁波切为小沙弥们规划了一套开创性的新课程,此学通过互动游戏、音乐和艺术来介绍佛法的核心概念。南方人教育计划也提供每天两小时的基础教育,包括数学、科学、英文以及社会科学等。除了提供上述教育计划外,钦哲基金会也资助僧众的基本生活所需。

联系

德千伦度(Dechen Lhendup)
确吉嘉措佛学院(Chökyi Gyatso Institute)
德瓦塘,桑祝琼卡(Dewathang, Samdrup Jongkhar)
不丹

电话:+975-7-260123
手机:+975-17435506
电子邮件: dlhendup2009@gmail.com

脸书

 

南方人教育计划

2013年,南方人教育计划在不丹东部德瓦塘的确吉嘉措佛学院,开始进行寺院的一般世俗课程。在南方人教育计划所设计的框架下,开发出一套全程四年,包含二十四个单元的综合性世俗教育课程。了解更多 >>

2009年12月在廷布(Thimphu)举办的重要会议,将国民幸福指数(Gross National Happiness)纳入不丹教育体系。出席者包括不丹和其他的国际教育学者,以及不丹的教育部长和秘书长。了解更多 >>

Chökyi Gyatso Institute (CGI) in Samdrup Jongkhar, Dewathang, Bhutan, is unique in many ways. It started as a small temple built by Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche’s maternal grandfather, the late Lama Sonam Zangpo. After a 10-year renovation, the monastery entered the final stage of reconstruction in 2015. While adhering to a time-tested traditional program, the monastery is a testing ground for some of Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche’s most forward-thinking innovations in monastic education.

CGI is a shedra (monastic college), offering a thorough education in Buddhist philosophy to more than 140 monks. It is also an active monastery with a busy schedule upholding the practice lineage of Jamyang Khyentse Wangpo, including annual drubchos and drubchens, based on Khandro Sangdu, Pema Tseyi Nyingtik, Vima Ladrub, Minling Dorsem, and Phagma Nyingtik, as well as many other practices.

But what makes the shedra truly outstanding is its commitment to the environment and the community through its collaboration with Lhomon Education and the Samdrup Jongkhar Initiative (SJI). The monastery is one of the first to declare a Zero Waste policy, encouraging the community to reconsider the habit of offering packaged biscuits and snacks, instead putting great value on traditional weavings, home-churned butter, locally grown organic vegetables. The monks have learned and instituted a number of sustainable practices since the launch of SJI in 2012.

Rinpoche’s vision is to have a body of socially engaged, educated monks who are informed and involved in the world around them. Young monks at the shedra are participating in a pilot project to develop alternative, holistic curricula, integrating art and the environment into the classroom. Rinpoche named Drubgyud Tenzin Rinpoche, the incarnation of Lama Sonam Zangpo, as the head of the monastery in 2015. At Rinpoche’s request, Drubgyud Tenzin Rinpoche developed a ground-breaking new curriculum for novitiate monks, introducing them to the core concepts of the Dharma through interactive play, music, and arts. For two hours each day, Lhomon Education also offers a secular education with math, science, English, and social studies classes. In addition to these education programs, KF supports the basic needs of all the monks.

Contact

Dechen Lhendup
Chökyi Gyatso Institute
Dewathang, Samdrup Jongkhar
Bhutan

Phone: +975-7-260123
Mobile: +975-17435506
Email: dlhendup2009@gmail.com

Facebook

 

Lhomon Education

In 2013, Lhomon Education began implementating a secular monastic curriculum at the Chokyi Gyatsho Institute (CGI) in Dewthang, East Bhutan. A set of twenty-four comprehensive secular educational units, based on the LME Framework, will be developed over the course of four years. Read More >>

A major meeting of top Bhutanese and international educators, including the country’s Education Minister and Secretary, gathered in Thimphu in December 2009 to bring Gross National Happiness into Bhutan’s educational system. Read More >>